Esther Kokmeijer

Deep Meaning of Voyaging - Hoogwater presentaties

Listen to stories and embark on a sea voyage in a traditional Marshallese outrigger canoe, built by Esther Kokmeijer together with Henrik Richter and Isocker Anwell (canoe builder from the Mashall Islands). Learn more about climate change, the importance of traditional knowledge and a more sustainable relationship with our nature.
Thanks to: Alson Kelen (Waan Aelõñ in Majel programme Marshall Islands), Henrik Richter-Alten (Ingenieur duurzaam zeetransport), Wonu Veys (Volkenkundig Museum Leiden) , Anke Bangma (Tent Rotterdam), Jacqueline Heerema (Satellietgroep), Gerbrant van Vledder, John Huth en Joseph Genz (Wave navigation Team) en Ap van Dongeren (Deltares).

Made possible by: Waddenacademie, Waddenfonds, VriendenLoterij Fonds.

Socials

  • Category
    Beeldende kunst, Gesprek
  • Duration
    45 minutes
  • Location
    04. Groene Strand
  • Location type
    Open-air
  • Accessibility
    no specific accessibility
  • Language
    Dutch
  • Age
    10+
  • Price
    € 5,50

Play Times

Friday 10 June - 18:30
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Saturday 11 June - 19:30
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Sunday 12 June - 08:00
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Monday 13 June - 09:00
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Tuesday 14 June - 10:00
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Wednesday 15 June - 10:45
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Thursday 16 June - 11:30
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Friday 17 June - 12:15
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Saturday 18 June - 13:00
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50
Sunday 19 June - 14:00
West: 04. Groene Strand
€ 5,50

How to get there?

Public Effort

Alleen lopen van fietsenstalling naar strand. Geen zitplaatsen, wel mogelijkheid tot meenemen van zitplek.