Elmo Vermijs

Assembly of Trees

Take a minute to place the forest in the centre of your thinking, experiences and decision-making. That is the starting point of StagingWood. In this four-year project, artist and designer Elmo Vermijs seeks to find new relationships between humans and forests on Terschelling.
Thanks to: Islandwoods, Staatsbosbeheer Terschelling.

Made possible by: Vriendenloterij Fonds, Stichting DOEN.

Socials

  • Category
    Installation, Beeldende kunst, Landschapskunst
  • Access
    Festival Band
  • Duration
    360 minutes
  • Location
    50. Under de Wettertoer
  • Location type
    Open-air
  • Accessibility
    All ages, Deaf/hard of hearing
  • Language
    Dutch
  • Age
    12+

Play Times

Friday 10 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Saturday 11 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Sunday 12 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Monday 13 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Tuesday 14 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Wednesday 15 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Thursday 16 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Friday 17 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Saturday 18 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer
Sunday 19 June - 12:00
East: 50. Under de Wettertoer

How to get there?

Public Effort

Aanlooproute heeft veel hoogteverschillen en steile paden.